AGI Or EVA?

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Corsair » AGI or EVA?
AGI or EVA?
First Page 2
 Caitsith.Silvaria
Serveur: Caitsith
Game: FFXI
By Caitsith.Silvaria 2010-07-05 04:07:44
Link | Citer | R

I'm not good at figuring out math, so I implore those of with mathematically oriented brains to please explain to me why AGI or EVA is better, if campaigning as COR77/RNG38 and obviously not intending to pull,just buff, use cards, and Slug Shot.

Not interested in knowing THE best set up, just curious about which is better in this particular instance...AGI, or EVA? Or are they both screwed and something else entirely would be better?

Thanks to everyone who replies, albeit helpfully or sarcastically. 8D
 Sylph.Tigerwoods
Serveur: Sylph
user: Vegetto
By Sylph.Tigerwoods 2010-07-05 04:09:49
Link | Citer | R

2 agi = 1 eva. agi will also help w/ parry (though idk to what degree). If you can get double the agi or more of eva in a slot, use agi, if not then use eva
 Siren.Enternius
Serveur: Siren
user: Enternius
By Siren.Enternius 2010-07-05 04:10:58
Link | Citer | R

Of course Evasion skill is better than both, to some extent.
[+]
 Sylph.Tigerwoods
By Sylph.Tigerwoods 2010-07-05 04:12:08
Link | Citer | R

Siren.Enternius said:
Not this ***again. No noticeable diff between eva and eva skill
[+]
 Siren.Enternius
By Siren.Enternius 2010-07-05 04:15:56
Link | Citer | R

Sylph.Tigerwoods said:
Siren.Enternius said:
No noticeable difference between 4% and 5% haste either.
 Sylph.Tigerwoods
By Sylph.Tigerwoods 2010-07-05 04:23:20
Link | Citer | R

Except for you can actually math the difference out and tell the exact difference.

Can you tell me the exact difference between 10 eva skill and 10 eva? It's not the same. By no noticeable difference, I mean you can't actually tell the difference in effectiveness.
[+]
 Bismarck.Magnumatic
Serveur: Bismarck
By Bismarck.Magnumatic 2010-07-05 04:41:32
Link | Citer | R

Siren.Enternius said: