Magnatus For Full Time CORs!!!

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Corsair » Magnatus for full time CORs!!!
Magnatus for full time CORs!!!
 Carbuncle.Godismax
Serveur: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: godismax
By Carbuncle.Godismax 2010-04-03 18:05:57
Link | Citer | R

pic of it
 Odin.Zicdeh
Serveur: Odin
By Odin.Zicdeh 2010-04-03 18:11:05
Link | Citer | R

Carbuncle.Godismax said:
ok not seen this answered yet but this gun has 46 dmg and ive seen another on wiki with 40dmg 5 mab.. which is better for quick draw? its close but im thinking mab as itas a multiplier in the formula but im not an expert so hoping some1 could clear it up for me

Magnatus is what? 12 more damage on quick draw than a 40DMG gun. But 5MAB on say, a 400 damage shot would be 20? I was never good with Quick draw builds, I've only used my Corsair for Support roles.
 Ramuh.Dasva
Serveur: Ramuh
user: dasva
By Ramuh.Dasva 2010-04-03 18:12:26
Link | Citer | R

Carbuncle.Godismax said:
ok not seen this answered yet but this gun has 46 dmg and ive seen another on wiki with 40dmg 5 mab.. which is better for quick draw? its close but im thinking mab as itas a multiplier in the formula but im not an expert so hoping some1 could clear it up for me
Sorta depends on how much MAB you have. But assuming you have and such.

Assuming you use steel bullets and that gun using the [2 * (Gun base DMG + bullet base DMG + Corsair's Tricorne bonus)] * (1 + (MAB / 100))] * (Elemental Staff bonus) formula. The 5 MAB will add 12 dmg before staffs and day etc.

Now using that same formula another 6 dmg would up your dmg before MAB by 12. Which means only if you have a negative MAB will 5MAB do more than 6 dmg. Anything more will favor the higher dmg gun. At least until some better bullets come out even then though.
 Siren.Kuz
Serveur: Siren
user: RobKuz
By Siren.Kuz 2010-04-03 21:09:52
Link | Citer | R

Carbuncle.Godismax said:
pic of it

DO WANT!