|
A RDM Gearswap...
By greenmonkey777 2020-02-01 21:03:08
Elizabet, so this is pretty much everything I have been trying to learn and build for my RDM, so thank you!
I have a question, when I use enspell macro to cast my enspells it only does the first tier and not the second tier. Is there a reason for this? I can bypass this, crudely, by inserting " II" into the string that cast the spell in the RDM_lib.lua, but I wanted to see if there was something there I did not understand on the RDM skill side? Possibly a reason to use "Enblizzard" vs "Enblizzard II"?
The Enspell IIs are generally terrible. Unlike the T1s, they take your current enhancing magic skill into account for each hit, and only apply to the first hit.
I forgot to say thank you for this information and your quick response. It was very helpful.
Asura.Botosi
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 375
By Asura.Botosi 2020-02-01 23:07:23
Not a LUA question, but a RDM one.
You coded for a DW set then a single wield set. I also saw your JSE cape has +DW on it as well. Do you, or other RDMs, /DNC or /NIN a lot? I have not on mine, but I'm really just now getting more serious about it.
Pretty much all I do is go rdm/nin. Crocea/tauret combo or Naegling/thibron. Can kill a lot of stuff as a well geared rdm/nin.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2020-02-01 23:37:42
I do mostly /nin when i dont need /whm, I also use a lot of /dnc when silence is a threat (you can erase/-na with waltz). Note that you need 1621 DW for /dnc, and 11 for /nin.
Why you need slightly more gear gymnastic on /dnc, it gives you non-spell status removal, box/stutter step, while still keeping DW.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2020-02-01 23:39:13
Elizabet, is the below a bug or am I not understanding the function.
RDM.lua starting at line 291 Code
sets.me.melee.normalsw = set_combine(sets.me.idle.normaldw, {
legs = RELIC.Legs,
})
Shouldn't this be:
Code
sets.me.melee.normalsw = set_combine(sets.me.melee.normaldw, {
legs = RELIC.Legs,
})
I do not see a set that is "sets.me.Idle.normaldw" and it was causing my melee gear to not be equipped. I change the code and it appears to be working correctly now, but I wanted to make sure I did not break something else.
Thank you, and thanks again so much!
You are correct, copy pasta error slipped in I guess >.<;
Ramuh.Austar
Serveur: Ramuh
Game: FFXI
Posts: 10481
By Ramuh.Austar 2020-02-01 23:42:17
you need 21 when /DNC if you're capped magic haste and no samba, 8-9 with /dnc samba
By greenmonkey777 2020-02-02 14:57:51
Cool, thank you for the feed back. I've been running RDM/SCH for buff bot forever on my RDM. Really enjoying it more and more as I play. Time to start looking at RDM/NIN more seriously then.
One more LUA question, is there a way to change the defaults that load up? For example, each time I log in I have to get ALT+END to swap to the mini-hud. Mini-hud is awesome btw! And I also swap enspell to AIR, Nuke to Air, and turn on Match SC Element, etc.
Is there a place to change these defaults? I've browsed thru the code, but I have yet to find where those default values are loaded. I'm sure i'm just over looking them.
Edit: I found the Mode list for elements. It was right-in-front-of-me! lol
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2020-02-02 16:03:03
Line 129 in RDM_Lib.lua
Set to true and it should default to HUDlite mode.
By Fauve 2020-02-05 01:06:43
So, I've been using Kaykaus hands for enfeebling and have recently gotten my hands on the Empy hands. I was wondering, is there a way to have the Lua swap to the Empy hands while casting with Saboteur up, and use the Kaykaus hands when Saboteur is down?
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2020-02-05 10:56:15
As long as you have set the JSE gear at the top of the file, it does it already.
Code -- Enfeebling
elseif spell.skill == 'Enfeebling Magic' then
equip(sets.midcast.Enfeebling[enfeebMap])
if Buff['Saboteur'] then
equip({hands=EMPY.Hands})
end
Necro Bump Detected!
[50 days between previous and next post]
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
Posts: 24
By Odin.Taytar 2020-03-26 22:20:55
So I'm a dirty controller player, I see the section asking about keybinds. Are those required or if I cast a spell via in game macro's will this auto adjust? Sorry I'm fairly new to all this. Just returning from 2013 or so.
Asura.Nuance
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 397
By Asura.Nuance 2020-03-27 00:30:19
You can set the binds via the gs command to a macro in game yes
But imo keyboard is the only way to play
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
Posts: 24
By Odin.Taytar 2020-03-27 20:07:34
I think I've figured this out for the most part, running into one major issue that I didn't find an answer to here because I'm sure its a silly problem.
I type /console gs c nuke enspell
I get this
/ma "Enblizzard"
...A command error occurred.
I'm sure I'm missing something simple just not sure what it is.
By Masaru 2020-03-30 13:20:59
Requires Shortcuts Add-On
I think I've figured this out for the most part, running into one major issue that I didn't find an answer to here because I'm sure its a silly problem.
I type /console gs c nuke enspell
I get this
/ma "Enblizzard"
...A command error occurred.
I'm sure I'm missing something simple just not sure what it is.
By Masaru 2020-03-30 13:23:31
Excuse me, but how to lock ranged weapon (Ullr) as well? Can I get help with this?
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 34
By Asura.Myasasa 2020-04-02 04:35:39
Hello !
Thanks a lot for this lua , looks nice!
I put my cursna set in the midcast.casting cause i don't know where i should make the rule to use a set called midcast.cursna.
What should i do to add an impact set? I know how it works (precast with head empty + body twillight cloak/ same for mid) but i can find where to add the rule and i really don't want to blow everything :)
Thanks for your help!
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2020-04-02 11:58:35
For both cursna and impact you can make the sets:
Code sets.midcast['Cursna'] = {
}
sets.midcast['Impact'] = {
}
For Impact, you'll also need:
Code sets.precast['Impact'] = {
}
That willl work without adding any rules as you can call out sets for specific spells for any spells if you do it like the above.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 34
By Asura.Myasasa 2020-04-04 05:28:51
For both cursna and impact you can make the sets:
Code sets.midcast['Cursna'] = {
}
sets.midcast['Impact'] = {
}
For Impact, you'll also need:
Code sets.precast['Impact'] = {
}
That willl work without adding any rules as you can call out sets for specific spells for any spells if you do it like the above.
Working well thanks !
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 34
By Asura.Myasasa 2020-04-22 14:57:56
Hey it's me again!
So I added a idle.warp to keep those warp/dim ring and it's works fine!
I want to know if there's a way to :
1) put enspell in function of the day automaticly - it's always ice for nuking / enspell by default. Is there a way?
2) Match SC element to be on by default
3) map the mb spell acording to the SC detected? (if it sees light => fire V / dark => Blizzard5 / Frag => Thunder 5
I know i'm just being a lazy taru, but i can't help it :p
Thanks!
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2020-04-26 12:52:51
1) you can change the default elements you start with loading the lua at line 435/436 in RDM_Lib.lua Code elements = M('Ice', 'Air', 'Earth', 'Lightning', 'Water', 'Fire')
enspellElements = M('Ice', 'Air', 'Earth', 'Lightning', 'Water', 'Fire')
First one in the list is default.
2) Line 130 in RDM_Lib.lua:
Put true in parenthesis.
3) That's what Match SC does, but it accounts for day/weather modifier and also prioritize your chosen element (the one set in the roller) if that element can burst (even if its weaker in current conditions). The reason is while Fire may be weaker than thunder on a Light SC you may be fighting a fire weak plant monster so the Lua trust your choice of element if it's burstable over other conditions.
Ragnarok.Lowen
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 316
By Ragnarok.Lowen 2020-04-28 12:00:11
If I'm using Motenten's libraries/LUAs for other jobs, is this something I can still use for RDM? Or would I have to convert all my other jobs over to something else?
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2020-04-28 12:38:13
Naw it doesn't interact with Mote's. You can use this for rdm and not touch any other job luas.
Ragnarok.Lowen
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 316
By Ragnarok.Lowen 2020-04-28 13:28:16
Sweet, thanks for all your amazing work!
Asura.Botosi
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 375
By Asura.Botosi 2020-04-28 15:15:42
Edit: figured it out.
Thanks!
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 39
By Bismarck.Norminator 2020-05-15 12:18:44
Is there a way to lock the range weapon while meleing ? Wonder i ncase of use for Ullr for savage blade setup or sanguine blade for more macc.
I also have an issue with the chat function of your lua, except for the welcome input, none of the other seem to work properly.
By fillerbunny9 2020-05-15 18:17:10
not 100% sure, but I think this would work for that: Code
if player.equipment.range == 'Ullr' then
disable('range')
else
enable('range')
end
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 39
By Bismarck.Norminator 2020-05-15 18:21:34
It doesn't work if you have some set that equip an ammo, unless you disable also the ammo slot.
By fillerbunny9 2020-05-15 20:39:52
ah right, I think this should work then: Code
if player.equipment.range == 'Ullr' then
disable('range', 'ammo')
else
enable('range', 'ammo')
end
|
|