Bagua Galero +3, Adding Lua Rule

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Geomancer » Bagua Galero +3, adding Lua Rule
Bagua Galero +3, adding Lua Rule
Offline
Posts: 113
By Heck 2019-03-07 15:55:49
Link | Citer | R
 
Hello! I was curious if anyone here knows how to add a rule to luas for Gear Swap to make it so Bagua Galero +3 doesn't get removed (by casting other spells etc) if your pet is currently out.
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 1052
By Shiva.Arislan 2019-03-21 09:24:02
Link | Citer | R
 
If you're using Mote's:
Code
function init_gear_sets()

    sets.PetHP = {head="Bagua Galero +3"}

end

Code
function customize_idle_set(idleSet)	
    if pet.isvalid then
        equip(sets.PetHP)
        disable('head')
    else
        enable('head')
    end

    return idleSet
end
[+]
 Odin.Vikter
Offline
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Vikter
Posts: 43
By Odin.Vikter 2019-03-26 18:30:31
Link | Citer | R
 
I was just thinking about using this head piece full time. Does anyone know if it will be better then the regen from empy +1 head?
 Asura.Ladyofhonor
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2666
By Asura.Ladyofhonor 2019-03-26 20:05:34
Link | Citer | R
 
I know I got Selindrile to add one for BoG usage on his lua's. So now when I BoG a luopan it starts at 95% HP and I still can swap head pieces for other things.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 401
By Autocast 2019-03-26 22:32:35
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Ladyofhonor said: »
I know I got Selindrile to add one for BoG usage on his lua's. So now when I BoG a luopan it starts at 95% HP and I still can swap head pieces for other things.

Wait so if you have head equipped on summoning BoG bubble it will start at 95% hp? and you can then swap to other heads and it will stay at 95%? Thought all the +HP was lost when you changed heads?
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 1652
By Asura.Chiaia 2019-03-26 23:26:59
Link | Citer | R
 
The HP ceiling is lower back to regular but the HP gained remains but Snaps also did more testing after I did that showed it also makes it lose health by an extra 7/8HP per tick if used. This page has all the info https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/41358/bubble-trouble-a-geomancer-guide/47/
 Shiva.Zerowone
Offline
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Zerowone
Posts: 655
By Shiva.Zerowone 2019-03-27 00:18:10
Link | Citer | R
 
If you have a +1/2 neck (Rank 20~25) you could just run with the +3 head full time and offset the pet Regen in either the legs or body since 24 Pet Regen in that scenario is more than enough on a BoG+EA bubble.
 Asura.Ladyofhonor
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2666
By Asura.Ladyofhonor 2019-03-27 01:11:32
Link | Citer | R
 
Autocast said: »
Asura.Ladyofhonor said: »
I know I got Selindrile to add one for BoG usage on his lua's. So now when I BoG a luopan it starts at 95% HP and I still can swap head pieces for other things.

Wait so if you have head equipped on summoning BoG bubble it will start at 95% hp? and you can then swap to other heads and it will stay at 95%? Thought all the +HP was lost when you changed heads?

The max HP is lost when you swap off the head, but BoG means it starts at 70% of max. So for example:

If normally Luopan has 1500 hp, BoG with full JP makes it start with 1050hp.

Say you have the +2 head so you get +500 HP. With the relic head equipped during BoG cast, your luopan starts with 2000 max HP, and 70% of that is 1400. Take off the relic head, max HP of luopan goes down to 1500, but you still have it at 1400 hp.
Offline
Posts: 401
By Autocast 2019-03-27 01:26:43
Link | Citer | R
 
Don't find the 7/8hp/tic extra loss commented on above to be a problem doing that? (actually curious)

I don't have +2neck, but intend to get it soon, however I don't find myself in max pet regen set as I don't like sacrificing DT/Meva or refresh in most situations. Is the absorb on the neck reliable enough for the extra hp/tic lost to not be an issue most of the time?

Also thanks for the info.
 Asura.Ladyofhonor
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2666
By Asura.Ladyofhonor 2019-03-27 01:57:29
Link | Citer | R
 
No, I don't find extra tick loss to be an issue specifically because of how the neck works. Either the luopan isn't getting hit and I can out regen it, or the luopan is getting hit and being in proper DT gear with the +2 neck for HP absorbs keeps it at full. Most important part of that is having good starter HP so the 10% chance to heal gets to proc.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [107 days between previous and next post]
 Ragnarok.Endtanis
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Endtanis
Posts: 16
By Ragnarok.Endtanis 2019-07-11 15:01:30
Link | Citer | R
 
Shiva.Arislan said: »
If you're using Mote's:
Code
function init_gear_sets()

    sets.PetHP = {head="Bagua Galero +3"}

end

Code
function customize_idle_set(idleSet)	
    if pet.isvalid then
        equip(sets.PetHP)
        disable('head')
    else
        enable('head')
    end

    return idleSet
end

Question regarding this. I found a LUA online a while back and just started modifying it to what I need. My section is similar to this one but looks like this:
Code
function init_gear_sets()

    sets.PetHP = {head="Bagua Galero +3"}

end

Code
function customize_idle_set(idleSet)	
    if player.mpp < 51 then
        idleSet = set_combine(idleSet, sets.latent_refresh)
    end
    if state.CP.current == 'on' then
        equip(sets.CP)
        disable('back')
    else
        enable('back')
    end
    if pet.isvalid then
        if pet.hpp > 73 then
            if newLuopan == 1 then
                equip(sets.PetHP)
                disable('head')
            end
        elseif pet.hpp <= 73 then
            enable('head')
            newLuopan = 0
        end
    end

    return idleSet
end


Is this effectively the same? I ask because I know gearswap can be fast and you may not see all the equipment change (I also use Equipviewer so I see most if not all changes done), but I don't ever see the head being equipped. So I'm not sure if it's actually giving the HP boost or not? If this doesn't work, is there a way to simplify this?
 Cerberus.Hokuten
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Hokuten85
Posts: 72
By Cerberus.Hokuten 2019-07-11 15:51:22
Link | Citer | R
 
where is newLuopan getting set to 1?
Offline
Posts: 53
By Endtanis 2019-07-11 18:46:41
Link | Citer | R
 
That's what confuses me. What does it even mean? It was already in the LUA so I have no idea. The closest I can find related to it is:
Code
function job_aftercast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)
    if not spell.interrupted then
		if spell.english:startswith('Geo') then
            geo_timer = spell.english
			send_command('@timers c "'..geo_timer..'" 600 down spells/00136.png')
		elseif spell.english:startswith('Indi') then
			if entrust == 1 then
				entrust_timer = spell.english
				send_command('@timers c "'..entrust_timer..' ['..spell.target.name..']" '..entrust_duration..' down spells/00136.png')
				entrust = 0
			else
				send_command('@timers d "'..indi_timer..'"')
				indi_timer = spell.english
				send_command('@timers c "'..indi_timer..'" '..indi_duration..' down spells/00136.png')
			end
        elseif spell.english == "Sleep II" then
            send_command('@timers c "Sleep II ['..spell.target.name..']" 90 down spells/00259.png')
        elseif spell.english == "Sleep" or spell.english == "Sleepga" then -- Sleep & Sleepga Countdown --
            send_command('@timers c "Sleep ['..spell.target.name..']" 60 down spells/00253.png')
        elseif spell.english:startswith('Geo-') or spell.english == "Life Cycle" then
            newLuopan = 1
        end
    end
end


From what I get from that is if it does Life Cycle it's consider newLuopan?
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 1052
By Shiva.Arislan 2019-07-11 19:04:40
Link | Citer | R
 
newLuopan is a variable used to track if the luopan is fresh or not.

If it's a fresh luopan (determined in Geo-spell aftercast), it'll equip and lock the head piece.

As soon as the extra HP is depleted (equal or less than 73% hp), it unlocks the head so you can return to your normal pet idle set and removes the fresh luopan designation.

Seems I left out the initial variable declaration in my original post:
Code
function job_setup()
	newLuopan = 0
end


Ragnarok.Endtanis said: »
Is this effectively the same?

Yes. That code is from my lua.
 Cerberus.Hokuten
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Hokuten85
Posts: 72
By Cerberus.Hokuten 2019-07-11 19:13:47
Link | Citer | R
 
Shiva.Arislan said: »
If it's a fresh luopan (determined in Geo-spell aftercast), it'll equip and lock the head piece.

Isn't aftercast too late for it to get the extra HP? I always figured the head piece needed to be on in midcast.
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 1052
By Shiva.Arislan 2019-07-11 19:46:43
Link | Citer | R
 
Yes, you should midcast in it. The idle swap is redundancy.