|
Voidwatch addon
Bahamut.Tokenr
Serveur: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
Posts: 10
By Bahamut.Tokenr 2017-07-15 02:57:28
in game some people have mentioned a "voidwatch" addon,
to be able to clear the voidwatch coffer quickly during those campaigns...
Any idea where you can find this?
Thanks!
[+]
Asura.Tuvae
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 137
By Asura.Tuvae 2017-07-15 03:25:39
how would that work ? do you put in a list of items you want to keep and it takes them automatically and then relinquishes the rest?
Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1656
By Asura.Chiaia 2017-07-15 04:09:39
Probably a combo of a chest opener that grabs all items and the use of treasury to autodrop the trash you don't want: (ex) items and mast that are useless
Serveur: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 734
By Leviathan.Brotherhood 2017-07-15 04:31:40
as long as you can set the list I would be all for this.
By Sammeh 2017-07-15 09:05:05
I had started various stages of it.
https://github.com/SammehFFXI/FFXIAddons
I haven't poked it in a while. If I recall correctly 'test8' just opened and did a 'obtain all' then I used Treasury to drop it.
'test9' I was trying to specifically buy items by item ID (resources) and expand to all chest types...
But I honestly lost interest and have no idea where I left them.
By Sammeh 2017-07-15 09:28:02
yea confiremd test8 does just what i mentioend. Opens/obtains all; let Treasury do the rest.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 63
By Asura.Luckyseven 2017-07-15 10:13:31
What happens if your inventory is full? Will it relinquish the rest?
Cause that would be perfect.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 46
By Asura.Heeroyuy 2017-07-15 12:44:32
doesn't work for me. command opens box but does nothing else. Is it supposed to automatically open box without using the command every time one pops?
Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1656
By Asura.Chiaia 2017-07-15 14:04:48
Your suppose to use the Treasury addon and set it up to autodrop the crap you don't want to keep as Sammeh stated. Looking at their code all it does is open the box and tell it to grab everything. If your inventory is full or has a rare item it then it will lock up because it will grab what it can from the box then be stuck till you clear it. That's why you need to setup Treasury to drop that kind of crap and come with a decent amount of space already if you trying to save certain mats.
By Sammeh 2017-07-15 14:23:50
It doesn't lock up it just gets what it can.. then do //test8 again when you clean up.
Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1656
By Asura.Chiaia 2017-07-15 15:36:33
It doesn't lock up it just gets what it can.. then do //test8 again when you clean up. Poor choice of wording on my part I guess.
By Nemesys 2017-07-16 01:52:13
Had to do the same as Heero to make it actually obtain the spoils, otherwise it was just opening the chest and doing nothing
Fenrir.Caiir
VIP
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 199
By Fenrir.Caiir 2017-07-16 14:26:32
The menu ID is always provided to you by the game in a relevant incoming packet. Same goes for target id, index, zone, etc.. There's 0 reason for you to be populating these fields manually. You're asking for trouble.
[+]
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 148
By Bismarck.Cloudstrafie 2017-07-16 16:03:20
Tried this earlier went to open but but it didnt pull anything out,Would believe this would be an awesome addon i wont edit the values maybe someone can look into it
https://www.dropbox.com/s/d4pe63k3jgndbnu/ffxi_2017.07.16_15.59.32.png?dl=0
Asura.Tuvae
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 137
By Asura.Tuvae 2017-07-21 09:18:59
how exactly do you use treasury? It all looks confusing to me...
also for Test8 do i have do //lua load Test8 and then it starts going automatically?
Asura.Tuvae
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 137
By Asura.Tuvae 2017-07-21 09:31:34
I loaded it up but doesnt do anything. Not sure if theres anything else i need for it to work. :/
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 16
By Cerberus.Xinzhiming 2017-07-30 15:54:41
It doesn't lock up it just gets what it can.. then do //test8 again when you clean up.
That's awesome... but if you hit the command before the coffer pops, you get stuck somewhere and need to relog...
Thanks for this.
Necro Bump Detected!
[156 days between previous and next post]
Lakshmi.Elidyr
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
Posts: 912
By Lakshmi.Elidyr 2018-01-03 01:31:21
Figured Id just throw out some info for anyone looking to do this.
Select Target: Outgoing - 0x1a Code
local p = packets.new('outgoing', 0x1a, {
['Target'] = npc.id,
['Target Index'] = npc.index,
})
Trade Cells: Outgoing - 0x36
Code
local trade = packets.new('outgoing', 0x36, {
['Target'] = npc.id,
['Target Index'] = npc.index,
})
Box Spawn: Incoming - 0x38
Rift Spawn: Incoming - 0xe
Displacer Menu Selection for 0x5b Code
local p = packets.parse('outgoing', data)
local option = nil
if displacers == 1 then
option = 0x11
elseif displacers == 2 then
option = 0x21
elseif displacers == 3 then
option = 0x31
elseif displacers == 4 then
option = 0x41
elseif displacers == 5 then
option = 0x51
end
p['Option Index'] = option
p['_unknown1'] = 0
[+]
Necro Bump Detected!
[86 days between previous and next post]
By Shozokui 2018-03-29 22:24:40
Elidyr, were you able to inject an appropriate menu close?
When I inject a "Relinquish All Items" packet that looks identical to the one when you click the button, it doesn't actually close the menu.
What am I missing?
Code
function send_menu_option(option, sequence)
local packet = packets.new('outgoing', 0x05b, {
['Target'] = 17310116,
['Target Index'] = 420,
["Option Index"] = option,
["_unknown1"]=0,
["_unknown2"]=0,
["Automated Message"]=false,
["Menu ID"]=6005,
["Zone"]=zone
})
packets.inject(packet)
end
Serveur: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6052
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2018-03-29 22:28:58
You can't inject a 'menu close'. After opening a menu legitimately the client will no longer send any outgoing packets. You need to block the menu and simulate the entire thing to be able to inject correctly. Even if the menu was triggered by outgoing packets instead of enter, it won't close after you've made the server think you exitted.
[+]
Fenrir.Snaps
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2018-03-30 10:21:50
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ex1jtgqz4jtmxd8/voidwatch.lua?dl=0
From a while ago, does the following
You must kill the mob yourself. A mob attacking the alliance leader will break it (can be fixed although I probably won't fix it.) Anybody in your alliance who isn't using this addon will most likely not be fast enough to trade cells before the voidwatch mob is popped.
Put it in addons/voidwatch/voidwatch.lua
//lua load voidwatch
//voidwatch start
//voidwatch stop
Asura.Eiryl
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
By Asura.Eiryl 2018-03-30 10:36:31
So, about that, question, how do you stop it from making cells, actually want the item but you can't stop it from making it a cell even if you don't have it.
Wanted Anhur the other day, got it, but celled it, /sadface
Lakshmi.Elidyr
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
Posts: 912
By Lakshmi.Elidyr 2018-03-30 10:44:40
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ex1jtgqz4jtmxd8/voidwatch.lua?dl=0
From a while ago, does the following
You must kill the mob yourself. A mob attacking the alliance leader will break it (can be fixed although I probably won't fix it.) Anybody in your alliance who isn't using this addon will most likely not be fast enough to trade cells before the voidwatch mob is popped.
Put it in addons/voidwatch/voidwatch.lua
//lua load voidwatch
//voidwatch start
//voidwatch stop
Same add on I use, but modded for engaging multiple accounts. Self facing, also allows for adjustment of displacers through commands instead of adjusting value in packets.
Lakshmi.Elidyr
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
Posts: 912
By Lakshmi.Elidyr 2018-03-30 10:45:57
So, about that, question, how do you stop it from making cells, actually want the item but you can't stop it from making it a cell even if you don't have it.
Wanted Anhur the other day, got it, but celled it, /sadface
Id have to look when I have time away from class and work. I'm site I can fix for you.
Bismarck.Mitchel
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 153
By Bismarck.Mitchel 2018-03-30 10:57:28
Loaded the lua, but //voidwatch start doesn't seem to do anything?
Edit: //vw start worked
Fenrir.Snaps
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1139
By Fenrir.Snaps 2018-03-30 11:00:49
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ex1jtgqz4jtmxd8/voidwatch.lua?dl=0
From a while ago, does the following
You must kill the mob yourself. A mob attacking the alliance leader will break it (can be fixed although I probably won't fix it.) Anybody in your alliance who isn't using this addon will most likely not be fast enough to trade cells before the voidwatch mob is popped.
Put it in addons/voidwatch/voidwatch.lua
//lua load voidwatch
//voidwatch start
//voidwatch stop
Same add on I use, but modded for engaging multiple accounts. Self facing, also allows for adjustment of displacers through commands instead of adjusting value in packets.
This supports multiple accounts (always did), although you might have had an earlier version that did not have the time delay optimization. Each character's name in the alliance list is hashed and sorted, and the resulting order is used to calculate a time delay before attempting to click on the box. The intent is to space out the 0x1a (clicking on the box) between each character as the server only accepts one 0x1a at a time for these boxes. It seems trivial when you have less than a full party, but when you're running a full alliance then they collide a lot if you don't do this.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 12
By Asura.Squanchie 2018-03-30 11:11:21
While addons like this are super helpful.. People are now just botting with these. Taking the VW luas with other known bots (Not naming them) and sitting there taking up the spots that real people want to use.
[+]
Lakshmi.Elidyr
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
Posts: 912
By Lakshmi.Elidyr 2018-03-30 11:15:12
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ex1jtgqz4jtmxd8/voidwatch.lua?dl=0
From a while ago, does the following
You must kill the mob yourself. A mob attacking the alliance leader will break it (can be fixed although I probably won't fix it.) Anybody in your alliance who isn't using this addon will most likely not be fast enough to trade cells before the voidwatch mob is popped.
Put it in addons/voidwatch/voidwatch.lua
//lua load voidwatch
//voidwatch start
//voidwatch stop
Same add on I use, but modded for engaging multiple accounts. Self facing, also allows for adjustment of displacers through commands instead of adjusting value in packets.
This supports multiple accounts (always did), although you might have had an earlier version that did not have the time delay optimization. Each character's name in the alliance list is hashed and sorted, and the resulting order is used to calculate a time delay before attempting to click on the box. The intent is to space out the 0x1a (clicking on the box) between each character as the server only accepts one 0x1a at a time for these boxes. It seems trivial when you have less than a full party, but when you're running a full alliance then they collide a lot if you don't do this.
It did. I guess I shouldn't have worded that way, added engaging, and stay facing, and still works for everyone in party with out interuptions. Also a mob selector to determine which mob you are doing. (Think I did this due to the way engaging was done, and facing to prevent issues.)
in game some people have mentioned a "voidwatch" addon,
to be able to clear the voidwatch coffer quickly during those campaigns...
Any idea where you can find this?
Thanks!
|
|