Population Decline?

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Unicorn » Population decline?
Population decline?
First Page 2
 Unicorn.Boyaci
Serveur: Unicorn
Game: FFXI
user: Boyaci
By Unicorn.Boyaci 2009-09-17 01:16:01
Link | Citer | R

I'm fairly new to Unicorn (couple weeks shy of 3 months), so it should be noted that I do not know if what I am observing the last several weeks is the result of a downward spiral or just how things have always been.

My observation, however, has been a seemingly low number of people online on the server. I have yet to see more than 1200 people online during my play times, and quite often, the number is in the 900s. My play schedule has me in-game from roughly 3-8pm EDT and 11p-3a EDT.

In comparison, albeit a year ago, I rarely if ever saw less than 3000 people online on Fenrir during the same timeframes.

For those of you on Unicorn, is the server just less populated than others, are the numbers on the decline, or are my playtimes out of whack with when the majority of our players play?

For those of you on other servers, have you observed a decline in your numbers as well, and if so, to what do you attribute the decline?

I'm sure this can be partially attributed to the eventual release of FFXIV, as several of my in-game acquantainces have already decided to quit XI and wait for XIV. It just seems to me that XIV can't be the only reason for what, on paper, appears to be such a steep decline.
[+]

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Citer | R

Post deleted by User.
[+]
 Odin.Blazza
Serveur: Odin
user: Blazza
By Odin.Blazza 2009-09-17 01:36:59
Link | Citer | R

Well it's currently peak play time for like... Hawaii maybe... and there's 1101 on Odin. However, having seen over 5000 people online at once at around the time the server was closed, a bit over a year later and we might see 3000 people on-line during the busiest time.

But meh, closed server, different situation.
[+]
 Alexander.Tonythetaru
Serveur: Alexander