Link | Citer | R

mine is muled....
 Carbuncle.Darkiori
Serveur: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Darkiori
By Carbuncle.Darkiori 2016-11-18 13:59:26
Link | Citer | R

ok so this may sound very dumb, but i'm new to gearswap, and i want to know what do i put for precast mid cast and casting gear on magical spells, do i start with maac followed by FC finishing with maab? or how's it work?
 Ragnarok.Tdizzle
Serveur: Ragnarok
user: Tdizzle
By Ragnarok.Tdizzle 2016-11-18 14:05:11
Link | Citer | R

Generally speaking: Precast = fast cast gear
Mid cast = gear you want on when the spell hits (macc/mab, etc)
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Serveur: Leviathan
user: Rairin
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2016-11-18 15:25:25
Link | Citer | R

spell casttime is determined precast, so occasionally quickens spellcasting, fast cast, and *qualifier* cast time - % are beneficial

recast, damage, resist, and everything else are determined when the spell ends, so they need to be midcast

the only exception is that quick magic guarantees a minimal recast, so if it procs on precast your midcast will still have the recast benefit without the gear
 Carbuncle.Darkiori
user: Darkiori
By Carbuncle.Darkiori 2016-11-19 11:56:13
Link | Citer | R

ok so for occultation/barrier/saline do i need to have the blu magic + at the end of the cast or at start?
 Bahamut.Vinedrius
Serveur: Bahamut
user: Devrom
By Bahamut.Vinedrius 2016-11-19 13:17:11
Link | Citer | R

Carbuncle.Darkiori said: »
ok so for occultation/barrier/saline do i need to have the blu magic + at the end of the cast or at start?

End.

Potency and recast time of a spell is determined at the end of casting, while casting time is modified based on how much +/- casting time you have before you start casting.
 Siren.Kyte
Serveur: Siren
By Siren.Kyte 2016-11-19 16:14:41
Link | Citer | R

Barrier Tusk and Saline Coat don't have potency modifiers.
By fillerbunny9 2016-11-19 18:22:51
Link | Citer | R

I think they meant Magic Barrier.
 Asura.Azagarth
Serveur: Asura