Questions About Ironclad Pulverizer

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Endgame » Abyssea » Questions about Ironclad Pulverizer
Questions about Ironclad Pulverizer
By Zupetals 2010-11-08 21:39:25
Link | Citer | R

Hello all. This is my first time posting in FFXIAh, so please bear with me. My linkshell collected the pop items for Ironclad Pulverizer last week, and we attempted to fight him today when we had more people from our alliance available. We pulled him very easily to the colibri's and kited him as we have done with all the other Ironclad's. We had no problem's for the most part, and took him down quickly to about 13-15%. At this point, he shot off his head, and we straight fought his head. Now, here is where we had a problem. Every time we got his head down to a low hp, it returned to it's body, which we expected, but every time his head returned, his body recovered to anywhere between 18-20+%, and every time we got his body back down to near 10% HP, his head shot off again. This continued over and over for at least 10 times, and eventually it raged. At this point we decided to call it because a few people were running out of time. Is anyone else seeing this type of behavior, or are we doing something wrong? Now I know that this NM is bugged as far it's head despawning and wasting pop-items, but this was crazy because it seemed like it would never die. Please Help!!

Other details I didn't mention:

1) We failed to proc a red !! - but is this necessary to beat him or just to have the Atma drop. We will be working on this again.
2) We had a few SCH/BLM's casting nukes, but I don't believe we had any particular spells being cast.

Thank you all for all your help in advance.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2010-11-08 21:42:32
Link | Citer | R

It kept going back to head form because you were killing too slow during that phase. Red !! is only needed for atma.
 Leviathan.Niniann