Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Servers » Asura » New guy here
New guy here
First Page 2
By Saefinn 2010-09-04 07:41:59
Link | Citer | R

Thought I'd say hello, I'm quite late to the party(probably by about 8 years ;)), but recently I thought I'd pick up a copy of FFXI and I started playing on Asura, as I've heard it's one of the more populated servers. From reading another thread on here, it sounds like that maybe it was a bad choice, but meh, I'm sure that not everybody on Asura is that bad, it's an MMORPG, so I figured you'd get your fair share of idiots anyway.

I'm a level 14 Monk from Windhurst and have just made my trek to Jeuno looking for people to party with, but I doubt at level 14 I'm all that appealing, but I wouldn't mind playing alongside others.

But anyway, this here website-like thing seems useful and I'm sure my character won't suck forever. :P

Cheers
[+]
 Carbuncle.Zanno
Serveur: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: zanno
By Carbuncle.Zanno 2010-09-04 07:46:18
Link | Citer | R

Good luck.

Oh and first time playing ffxi or just a new char?
 Asura.Daleterrence
Serveur: Asura
user: Dalight
By Asura.Daleterrence 2010-09-04 07:54:53
Link | Citer | R

I'd get off Asura if you knew what was good for you.
[+]
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Serveur: Cerberus
user: tidis
By Cerberus.Tidis 2010-09-04 08:34:59
Link | Citer | R

Asura.Daleterrence said:
^ Agree with this!

Anyway you're too low for Jeuno right know, at level 14 you want to either be doing Valkurm Dunes or Buburimu Penisula (that's where windurst people like to go right?)
[+]
 Asura.Theringer
user: Theringer
By Asura.Theringer 2010-09-04 08:49:06
Link | Citer | R

Hi new guy ^_^

What timezone you in?
 Leviathan.Angelskiss
Serveur: Leviathan
By Leviathan.Angelskiss 2010-09-04 08:50:16
Link | Citer | R

Cerberus.Tidis said:
Asura.Daleterrence said:
^ Agree with this!