Starting My First Craft, Which Should I Chose?

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Crafter's Crib » Starting my first craft, which should I chose?
Starting my first craft, which should I chose?
First Page 2
 Ragnarok.Rintsumi
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Rintsumi
By Ragnarok.Rintsumi 2019-09-06 20:22:17
Link | Citer | R

So I just have fishing at 12 and cooking at 29, I started playing in 2005 and left before WotG came out, then came back with a new character in 2012 and left before Adoulin came, and I'm back again to finish everything I wanted to do. Never really tried a craft since I heard sometimes how a 0,1 or so of goldsmithing at high levels would cost you millions. Still I want to level one of them for fun to get a break between farming stuff but also to get profit. My main is DRK and I'm almost finished with Ragnarok and after I'll work more on Caladbolg. Since I know how costy this is and also the materials to reforge armor or the +1 Iosefka belt I wonder if having a craft at high level would help with that, instead of farming dynamis which would be my main income of money once I finish Ragnarok. I farm around 450-650 if I get lucky with 100 coin drops on Valkurm.

Also since I'm a total noob on this, the main profit of craft comes from when you get a +1 right? Since most time I see the materials for the normal items the price add up to the same as the items involved in their craft. How hard is to get a +1 and what factors involve this? Back then I read things like the day, I guess if it's a wind recipe a windsday will have more chance but I also remember reading something even the direction you face matters, but I wonder how much truth there is behind this last one.

I'd love to hace a craft recommendation, and even if my main is DRK well, I guess there isn't much point to pick based on this since what matters is the money you get and you can get what you need with that.