PLD DTGear Feedback

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Paladin » PLD DTGear feedback
PLD DTGear feedback
By Teimoli 2016-04-06 15:20:48
Link | Citer | R

Hey forum peeps. I'm fairly new to tanking on paladin and was working on the gear set that I would like. I'm hoping to get some feedback of whether or not this set will be good enough to handle higher tier (130+) content. I don't get too much time to play or make gil, so I didn't include +1s.

PLD Gearset

ItemSet 342965

[I edited this to actually show the set. --Rooks]
 Asura.Kingnobody
Bug Hunter
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
By Asura.Kingnobody 2016-04-06 15:32:55
Link | Citer | R

Don't you need accuracy to maintain hate better?

Also, Flume Belt is unneeded. You are already at 50% -DT without it.
 Caitsith.Mahayaya
Serveur: Caitsith
user: Trebold
By Caitsith.Mahayaya 2016-04-06 15:33:20
Link | Citer | R

Not much time to play so no +1 Sulevias but have Burtgang and new to tanking?

Not seeing much enmity or HP in this set as compared with say Souveran gear. There's acc, but what 130+ content would you have PLD needing acc for?
By Teimoli 2016-04-06 15:38:57
Link | Citer | R

Burtgang/aegis are long term dream goals. I haven't seen anyone use something other than flume belt so I kept it in for the damage to mp. Does PLD need to be at ~1100 acc like melees?
 Caitsith.Mahayaya
By Caitsith.Mahayaya 2016-04-06 15:47:35
Link | Citer | R

Aside from Job Point parties, if a PLD is getting invited to a party then accuracy is usually not a concern. The main focus is just being able to hold hate and trying to be indestructible. Enemies these days spam so much crap that you'll probably be paralyzed, full dispelled, amnesia, TP drained, or whatever to even be able to use your WS very often.
[+]
By Teimoli 2016-04-06 16:10:11
Link | Citer | R

Alright. Thanks for the feedback. I will look for more enmity+ gear to add in.
 Caitsith.Mahayaya
By Caitsith.Mahayaya 2016-04-06 16:21:56