Criticism, Critique And Education For A New Career Samurai

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Samurai » Criticism, Critique and Education for a New Career Samurai
Criticism, Critique and Education for a New Career Samurai
First Page 2 3 4
 Cerberus.Katairyu
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
By Cerberus.Katairyu 2013-04-23 05:28:55
Link | Citer | R

Hey all! First-time poster on the forums here, I've been playing FFXI on and off since 2006 and I picked up playing Samurai a year or two after starting the game, I don't claim to be the most competent Samurai but I'm hoping in time I can really learn the ins and outs of the class to the best of my ability, I've always loved the job since I began playing it and I've always continued to try and improve my skills as the game has changed over the years.

After reading up on typical builds as much as possible, I've assembled a couple of gear sets that I think should hold up pretty well in most situations, of course, switching back and forth between phases as needed:

TP Set:

ItemSet 297996

I've stacked as much Store TP as possible and it works out to +93 if you add the +40 Store TP SAM gets as a Job Trait. With Futsuno Mitama, I believe this works out to a four-hit build but correct me if I'm wrong. I've also ensured to stack as much Accuracy as possible to guarantee consistent hits during the TP Phase. I'm aware of the lack of Haste on any of the gear but I've never fully understood the point of putting Haste into your gear set when so many jobs are able to cast the buff regardless, it's always seemed like such a waste when you could be guaranteeing more consistent hits with greater Accuracy. Again, please do let me know why I'm wrong about this.

WS Set:

ItemSet 298002