Microsoft Gives Away Windows 10 'free' Upgrade

Eorzea Time

Langues: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Tech Support » Microsoft gives away Windows 10 'free' upgrade
Microsoft gives away Windows 10 'free' upgrade
 Bahamut.Milamber
Serveur: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: milamber
By Bahamut.Milamber 2015-01-21 18:09:43
Link | Citer | R

Odin.Jassik said: »
People just don't know how to use 8.1, mostly. It's very usable, easily the most accessible version in recent memory. Its tools are just not right in your face for good reason.
I've been using computers for almost 30 years now. I've used them in personal, business, military, scientific, and engineering contexts. I've worked with most publicly OSes available in that timespan.

The "Its ok, you just don't know how to use it" always gets my goat.
[+]
By Jetackuu 2015-01-21 18:12:36
Link | Citer | R

Now Billy, show us on this doll where the bad man touched you:

Shiva.Katharyn
Serveur: Shiva
By Shiva.Katharyn 2015-01-21 18:13:04
Link | Citer | R

Windows 10 is actually pretty decent.
I've only had problems with 2 software pieces thus far (and my numlock key doesn't work since the new build 9879.) Halo 2, and Nexus mod manager.

The former works but has stuttering and jerking issues in general and esp when moving, and the main menu screen is doing weird things. The latter doesn't work at all. I really need to do more testing with older games and software, but nothing built for windows 7 has had issues, except the 2 notes above.

It's really what 8 should have been had microsoft cared at the time to grab the average computer user who doesn't know what they're doing at all, and is easily scared away from such a weird, and quite frankly radical design for a standard computer.